Revew: Midio Cleansing and Exfoliating Brush

I didn’t shop for skin care products or makeup while in Hong Kong because one lesson I learned from reviewing beauty products is that my skin can be quite unforgiving when I mix my beauty routine up. Even for a bit. In many ways, my skin is similar to my own behavior, we don’t stray too far from our comfort zones, hahaha!

That being said, I grabbed a couple of beauty tools when I was shopping at Midio Korean Supplies in Park Lane. This is a dollar store-like Korean store that sells a wide range of skin care products and knick knacks. If I’m being completely honest, I wanted to get a lot of stuff but I knew I won’t be able to maximize most of them.

One of the products I picked up is a cleansing and exfoliating brush. It piqued my interest because the brush fibers looked so plush and fine! I wanted to know what the brush feels like against my skin.

At first, I only got one brush but I decided to get a couple more in case I really liked the results.  The brush is made from lightweight plastic and it feels sturdy. The dual head brush has soft fibers on the front and silicon nubs at the back. 

To use, just apply a small amount of facial wash right on the brush side and work the product into a lather. Because the brush fibers are extra dense, the brush creates a luxurious foam! It’s quite lovely.

After washing my mug, I use the exfoliator side to smoothen my chin area, which is prone to breakouts. I’ve used this brush 4 to 5 times now and I gotta say, I’m loving the exfoliator side! The skin on my chin area is smoother and finer.

After I’m done with cleansing, I rinse the brush with water so it’s nice and clean then I try to wring gently to dry the brush before I store it.

 I’m quite happy with this purchase. The brush is simple but it works! I love how gentle the bristles are. I use a Clarisonic twice per week and I have to say, this brush makes a great alternative to a Clarisonic.

 

