Review: K-Palette 24 Hr Real Lasting Eyeliner

K-Palette is a Japanese beauty brand that specializes in eye products, at least here in the PH. The brand’s eyeliner and eyebrow tattoo are pretty popular among the Japanese and these are the reason why there’s such a clamor for K-Palette everything here in the tropics too.

I’m a huge fan of the eyebrow tattoo, I’m on my fourth pen and as always, I owe you a review. Today I’ll be reviewing the liquid eyeliner first, the 24 Hour Real Lasting eyeliner because I got the reformulated version and I have a few thoughts about it.

The 24 Hour Real Lasting eyeliner is a buildable liquid eyeliner that comes in a pen with dual flat point tip made from hair-like fibers. The fiber tip is pliant enough that you can draw either a thick or a thin line and it dispenses enough product for easy, breezy eyelining.

I had high hopes for K-Palette’s eyeliner because 1) it’s a Japanese brand and 2) the staying power is supposed to be great too but alas, I am very disappointed with this product!

For starters, the product itself is not as pigmented as expected. You don’t get an opaque line in a single pass. You have to keep lining over and over again to get the blackest line, which is a bummer if you’re in a hurry.

When it dries, the finish has a weird shine or gloss that I really don’t like. I prefer matte eyeliner just because they look more opaque. The longevity is a total lie, I’m afraid. I’m not sure why bloggers rave on and on about the staying power of the Real Lasting liner because gurl:

photo-09-12-2016-6-02-01-pm

(Sorry about my upturned nose, please try ignore it, had to get the angle right, lol)
photo-09-12-2016-6-07-03-pm

What the fuck, right? Not only was longevity disappointing, the product faded unevenly! The proof is in the pudding. And if you think I didn’t layer the stuff, I did because I have monolid eyes and the liner has to be thick to show up at eye level.

photo-09-12-2016-6-07-13-pm

It looked so terrible and I had my face inspected by Flawless peeps pa naman so I guess a lot of people saw my stupid faded liner, so embarrassing. Needless to say, not a fan of this eyeliner.

 

