Review: Majolica Majorca Lash King

If there’s one thing I’m most insecure about, it’s my tiny Asian eyes. I wanted to have green eyes with noticeable crease plus lush lashes. Obviously, I didn’t get what I wanted and there lies the problem, hahaha!

Being monolidded and having sparse, thin, and stick straight lashes, I never really thought my lashes will ever be show stoppers so I didn’t bother investing on a great mascara. I’ve tried high end and drugstore mascaras before and nothing holds the curl long enough to give drama to my peepers. Well that, until I tried the Lash King.

lash-king

Now, I’ve said it a thousand times, always trust the Japanese when it comes to beauty products. I’ve never tried a Japanese beauty item that 1) I didn’t like and 2) didn’t work. You guys, the Lash King is an awesome mascara and it’s only PhP 800!

It’s hard to take a good picture of my lashes because they are so microscopic but I had to try:

photo-01-11-2016-1-54-43-pm

The pics aren’t much but when you squint really, really hard, you can actually see the shadows of my lashes, hahaha! You better believe it, I was wearing the Lash King mascara in this picture. It’s not noticeable but I swear, my lashes looked so good in person!

The Lash King’s formula feels light and it doesn’t make my lashes crunchy at all. It comes with tiny fibers that cling to the lashes, pumping every hair follicle with volume to keep it plump and black as night. Of course, you can’t see that from this pic, heh. I used a Shu Uemura lash curler and the Lash King for this look.

I like the brush because it gives you more control over the product, preventing you from getting product all over the lids. I don’t use mascara often and smearing the product all over my eyes is a common problem for me thanks to larger-than-necessary mascara wands.

The mascara dries quickly but you are given several seconds to play around as you go. Once it dries, though, not even a nuclear bomb can keep your lashes from staying put. My curls are set in place all day!

Now for the caveats, this mascara leaves a thin layer of pigment on my under eyes. I don’t have oily lids but somehow, this mascara is giving me slight panda eyes several hours into the wear.

Also, tiny chunks of  dried mascara end up under my eyes a few hours later but this is normal when you’re wearing mascara so it’s not really a deal breaker. If you have oily lids, I think this won’t be a great choice because of the slight color transfer but overall, I loff this mascara and I highly recommend it!

 

 

 

