Makeup Haul and an Explanation on the #SYLOSUCKS Post

Oh heeey girl, it’s me! I recently went to my happy place Mega Mall to buy several beauty items in preparation for my wedding. Now, before I start showing them off, a brief explanation about the last post:

An ex-client of mine stiffed me, stole my work and published said content under a different author. It was the worst thing I have experienced as a writer and I took action.

And I was only getting started when theΒ thieving piece of shitΒ got the message and took down all the articles he stole from me. However, the articles were posted for almost two months before I discovered what he did so the damage was already done.

If you’re wondering, this is the websiteΒ and I’m warning fellow freelancers out there, stay away from this company and the owner, Steve J. Hammond. This guy, who even at the end I thought was a nice guy, knew my wedding was only months away and he still chose to stiff me. Unbelievable.

I know my writer friends have already warned others via online forums but still, beware. If you’re from the UK, I’d recommend another brand of power bank, one that’s not owned by a scheming asshole. Despite repeated pleas, I remain unpaid and he still owes me thirty grand worth of work.

It’s a good thing I saved everything, including our convos so guys, always keep the receipts πŸ˜‰ Done ranting.

Okay, so we’re on the last leg of the wedding preps and I bought several essentials for the event, as well as for the photo shoot. Exciting times, indeed πŸ™‚ Most of the items I got are for the base because I need all the help I can get, hahaha!

Because I’m not reviewing these products (at least not at this point because girlfriend’s hella busy) I’ll just post a nice family picture:

photo-11-10-2016-12-07-07-pm

Catrice All Around Concealer Palette
Catrice Made to Stay Highlighter Pen
Majolica Majorca King Lash Mascara
Essence Brow Tint
K-Palette Real Lasting Eyebrow
K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner
K-Palette Eye Glue liquid (bought by mistake, thought it was a lash glue)
Makeup Forever Ultra HD foundation in 120
MAC Studio Fix Powder Foundation in NC30
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NC20

Not seen in the photo are:

L&L Retinol serum (I’m on my 4th bottle!)
Catrice (or maybe Essence?) nude lid liner, which I somehow lost T_T
Sleek Matte Me liquid lipstick in Birthday Suit
NYX Soft Matte lip cream in London (not my color, I’m afraid!)
Red Cherry Lash Adhesive
Red Cherry Lashes Style No: 205, 217, 218, and 415

Most of these products are new to me. The pricier ones (Makeup Forever HD Foundation, MAC Pro Longwear concealer and Studio Fix powder foundation), are old friends. I cannot imagine plunking this amount of $$$ on products that I’ve never tried before.

For the MUFE base, I’ve used the older HD formula in the past and using the improved formula now, I can totally feel the difference.Β I should do a review soon πŸ˜€

If you’re wondering why my concealer is wrapped by a hair scrunchie, it’s because girlfriend’s got butterfingers. If I don’t wrap bottled items like this, it’ll be broken within seconds, hah!

Of course, I’ve already played with my new toys and that’s the reason why they are no longer in their original packaging. Behold:

photo-09-10-2016-6-52-32-pm

Ignore my fiance’s hair leg, he was playing video games and I didn’t have the heart to force him to move for a selfie πŸ˜€ This will be my look for the photoshoot and the idea is fresh makeup with lots of lashes and big, big eyes. Still thinking what my bridal makeup would be like but I’m open to suggestions!

 

 

