Review: L’Oreal Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick Glamor Fuchsia

Oh, hai! Today’s going to be a quick review of the L’Oreal Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick in Glamor Fuchsia, which I got as a gift from an old friend.

Photo 12-01-2016, 4 47 23 PM

I usually don’t go for this kind of color, though. The color leans too purple in the tube so if I see this at my local beauty counter, I’d probably won’t try it out. But when you apply it on the lips, it has a great balance of pink and violet. And I do like a nice, strong lip especially if I am sporting an almost bare face. A statement color like this is a great choice if you want to look put together even if you have minimal makeup!

Photo 12-01-2016, 4 46 56 PM

The L’Oreal Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick in Glamor Fuchsia makes a great statement lippie because it brightens the face so effortlessly. I’m also liking the texture. The texture is quite thin but is almost opaque in one pass. It’s creamy enough that it does not drag on the lips during application.

Photo 11-01-2016, 2 25 19 PM

The lippie is very long-wearing too. I wore this lippie for half a day and it stayed put. It even withstood a meal sans reapplication. Of course, the color was not as strong six hours after but the lippie left a beautiful stain. The stain was hard to remove though and I was using an oil cleanser!

Photo 11-01-2016, 2 26 32 PM

Do note that by the end of the wear, my lips was kind of getting parched. I suggest prepping your lips first so the lipstick will be comfortable to wear. Overall, I love this lipstick. I use it on days when I have literally had no time to primp.

