Origins Make a Difference Overnight Hydrating Repair Cream

Hello and happy 2016, folks! For our first review of the year, it’s the Origins Make a Difference Overnight Hydrating Repair Cream (whew!). Watta mouthful, right? Part of the reason why I switched to a new face cream is that I wanted to upgrade my routine so I don’t break out as much.

I know I’ve been harping on and on about having bad skin lately and this product really helped clear my complexion and lighten acne scars.
Photo 09-01-2016, 9 24 28 AM

The Origins Make a Difference Overnight Hydrating repair Cream gives my skin a dose of nutrients that promote repair. The cream did help banish dark marks and lighten scars after I have a bout of acne. I layer the cream over the Juice Beauty serum and I always wake up to calm translucent skin.

Photo 09-01-2016, 9 25 05 AM

First off, the consistency is beautiful. It has a gel-like, creamy texture that glides like melted butter when applied on freshly cleansed face. The texture could come across as too creamy but my skin sucks this right up in seconds. It does leave the skin a little tacky. I suppose I’d have to switch to a gel-type moisturizer once the summer season rolls in. I have been road testing the same line’s skin treatment and it is fantastic!

Photo 09-01-2016, 9 23 58 AM

I also love the faint citrusy scent of the night cream. I usually hate citrusy scents (i.e. The Body Shop’s Satsuma Line) because it triggers my migraine but Origin’s scent isn’t overpowering at all. I’ve been using the night cream and the skin treatment for two months now and I can safely say it’s not breaking me out.

The pot contains about 50 ML of the cream, which is typical amount for most moisturizers. I thought the cream is well-priced considering how great the formula is.

Overall, this is a great moisturizer for those with very dry skin, the texture is so fabulous and it really helped calm my *apparently* sensitive skin. I love this stuff!

 

