Review: Juice Beauty Anti-Blemish Serum

One of the reasons why I haven’t been posting a lot of reviews lately is that I’ve been suffering from severe breakouts. This bout of bad skin has been going on for months. It started with a patch of acne-like pimples sprouting on the side of my jaw. Then, the pimples started spreading to my cheeks. Case to point:

Photo 19-12-2015, 9 14 38 AM

As you can see from the picture above, the patch of acne has dried up considerably. I thought I was in the clear. A few weeks later,ย half of my face is ridden with nasty pimples.

I’ve always been blessed with great skin, even at the height of puberty. And I’ve always been taking care of my skin to the point that I quit smoking because of my skin, the only habit I truly loved. Quite simply, if I don’t have great skin, I don’t feel my best. And though I could use concealers to hide my blemishes, I can still see the bumps and feel the inflammation.

I really didn’t know what the hell I was eating or doing that’s causing this breakout. I suspect that my dirty keyboard was the culprit and I could be right. But there are so many factors that come into play that resulted in this nasty breakout that I decided I will upgrade my skin care routine.

Photo 19-12-2015, 9 18 35 AM

One of the items I got was the Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing serum. It’s one of the four skin care serums from the brand. The serum comes in a large 60 ml. frosted bottle with a dropper. I have to say, for PhP 1,600++, you really get a lot of product. Most serums only contain 30 ml. of product!

According to Juice Beauty’s website, this serum contains natural salicylic acid from willow bark, CoQ10, vitamin C and organic fruit juices. It has a very mild, very faint citrus scent and a watery consistency.

Photo 19-12-2015, 9 19 00 AM

I love how the product sinks almost immediately into the skin. It does not feel hydrating, but that’s not the purpose of the product at all. I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about the effects of the serum because it literally felt like fruit juice. Initially, the face feels sticky but follow it up with a moisturizer and the stickiness is gone.

The first time I applied it was at nighttime. When I woke up the next day, my cystic pimples have dried up significantly! I was somewhat surprised how efficient the product is, considering it’sย practically just fruit juice.

I’ve used the product continuously since then and though my skin issues remain the same, my acne has subsided. At this point, my skin has improved but the scars are still there. I still deal with new pimples, but somehow the serum is able to reduce inflammation by the morning, which is amazing! Overall, I highly recommend this product ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s a great buy.

 

