Twin Celebration: Birthday in Bohol

It’s been a while since I posted an article here, entirely my fault, of course. I have been extremely busy lately plus most of the things that are happening in my life aren’t exactly beauty related.

Anyway, I am posting several pics of my trip to Bohol with the beau. Our birthdays are exactly a week apart. We make it a point to celebrate our birthdays together, ideally in various locations, hahaha #longdistancerelationshipproblems

This year, Bohol won. We were planning on Balesin, Cagbalete, Davao, Cebu and other beach destinations, but we wanted to check out Bohol because of the hills. Chocolate hills, baby! Okay, it was the food, then the hills, hahahaha!

One of the things that surprised me about Bohol is the number of Caucasians in there. It felt like we’re the only Asian in the area! It was all about the Europeans and Americans in the Panglao beach, let me tell you. The food is amazeballs! We ate loads of grilled squid, seafood, and everything else in between. The fare is quite pricey, btw. So if you’re going, make sure you are prepared. The food is triple in cost compared to Manila price. I am not kidding!

As expected, there was a lot of seafood in the area. Fresh and gorgeous! I think I gained 20 pounds just eating stuff all day, ugh! We loved the no-fuss, laidback island lifestyle. At night, most bars have their own bands and the tables are set up as close to the shoreline as possible.

There were lots of tame dogs that are willing to accompany you throughout dinner (and beyond!) It was one hell of a trip and I did feel utterly re-charged after. I do feel like my vacation ended too soon. On our next trip, we are setting our sights on Quezon or Balesin. Can’t wait!

