Review: Snoe It’s Oat K! It’s Alright Hydrating Facial Mist 3-in-1 Refresh, Cleanse & Moisturize

I am a fan of Snoe products, particularly their It’s Oat-K, It’s Alright range. I’m somehow surprised that I don’t see a lot of reviews about the It’s Oat-K range because I’m convinced it’s one of Snoe’s better offerings out there. Sure, they’ve gone hi-tech with the fusion creams, bee venom serums and whatnots but I’d like to try less complex beauty products simply because I feel that it won’t break me out as much? Does that make sense? Snoe is a hit and miss for me (mostly hit) so as with any other new stuff to try for the face, I approach with caution.

snoe

Now, one of the stuff I love about their range is the face mist. As I said a couple of blog posts ago, weather here in the PH blows hot and dry all day everyday during the summer season. Now that we’re transitioning to the rainy season, the weather has become a clusterfuck of hot, dry, and humid. So yeah, that lightweight BB cream of yours won’t be as lightweight in this weather.

I have been hunting for great facial mists and one of the stuff I got way, way back is the “Snoe It’s Oat K! It’s Alright Hydrating Facial Mist 3-in-1 Refresh, Cleanse & Moisturize.” K, so name of the product is long so we’ll just shorten it to Snoe’s It’s Oat K!Facial Mist. The Snoe’s It’s Oat K!Facial Mist contains(taken from their website):

Oat Extract: anti-inflammatory, anti-irritant, and moisturizing. It can soothe, smooth, and nourish skin.
Goat’s Milk:is one of the finest moisturizers and has excellent emollient properties. It contains vitamin A, and several B vitamins including riboflavin, niacin, B6 and B12.
Acerola Cherry: contains the highest form of vitamin C that can easily be absorbed by the body. It has a high content of polyphenols, some of which are unique to this particular fruit.
Probiotics: helps reduce cellular damage and activate skin renewal. Stimulates the skin’s immune system, repairs natural defenses, prevents collagen damage and hydrates the skin.

What Snoe did not highlight is that this face mist contains ethanol. It’s a type of alcohol derived from sugar cane, corn, etc. Now, ethanol can be a good thing and a bad thing for the skin. But for those who does not like any trace of alcohol in their face products, this might be a pass. I don’t mind it, I use Eskinol every day for Pete’s sake.

What I love about Snoe’s It’s Oat K!Facial Mist is it instantly cools down the skin. I use this when the weather is particularly hot and I spritz this not just on my face but on the nape and the back of my knees where I feel heat tends to concentrate the most. The mist imparts a cooling sensation (maybe because of ethanol) on the area where it is applied. My skin feels refreshed almost instantly! It’s a great facial mist for perking up your makeup at certain times of the day.

Best of all, this didn’t really break me out. At first I thought it did but I found out later on that it was the Emutox. Bleurgh. So overall, this is a nice facial mist. Might not be a great choice for people who prefer an alcohol-free formulation but personally, this isn’t really much of a deal breaker for me. However, it’s worth noting that while it’s marketed as hydrating, this facial mist really didn’t make my skin feel hydrated. Refreshed, yes, hydrated, not really.It’s definitely the thing I reach out for when I’m in a sticky situation. And by that I meant when my makeup is about to melt off from the heat.

