I’ll Take You Places: Kate Spade Cobble Hill Leslie Satchel

Because every once in a while, you just want to splurge.

20140501-071837.jpg

 

I just love Kate Spade bags and wallets, can’t you tell? I have their wallet and I have been using it non-stop four years and counting.ย It’s dirty now and all but there’s hardly any show of wear. And I abuse these things. Like, at first I was carefully folding and tucking and then the rest of the time, I just don’t care anymore. My wallet got ugly inkย marks and all. I plan to buy a new one, another Kate Spade wallet because their products are just that good and the prices are quite reasonable.

I paid around $270 for this bag. It’s not cheap but it’s not that expensive either considering the leather is just fabulous. Love the quality and the hardware! The size might be small for others but I happen to dislike really big bags. Size is important to me and if a bag is too big, I get turned off instantly. This one is roomy, got a couple of pockets for mobile phones, keys etc., the color is Storm Gray. It may not be the most exciting color but it’s very versatile. I have a couple of gray bags and I can say they are so easy to match outfits with. And the style! I love it! I am a fan of satchel everything and this particular style is gorgeous.

I prefer structured bags, those that are stiff enough to stand on their own but this slouchy leather satchel is lovely, I don’t mind its slouchiness one bit. Overall, I think this is a great buy and quite a steal! I bought this online at MoreThanJustABagShop. This is the place where I get most of my bags, including the gray Coach tote I got two years ago.

 

