2013: The Year in Review

* It’s that time of the year when I round up all the wonderful, wonderful events of the year past and cram ‘em into a single post.

It’s hard to write when you’re in a somber mood and unfortunately, that’s my overall feeling as I bid the year good bye. Don’t get me wrong, 2013 has been a spectacular year as far as my personal life is concerned. First, it was the year I created this blog site. I felt the old one didn’t really represent my current state of mind as well as my personality so with those in mind, I decided to make small changes, starting by getting rid of my old blog site. My old blog site reminds me of a dark, crappy time in my life and it’s something that I wanted to rid myself with. A new website and a more positive outlook in life seems like an excellent way to start the year right and boy, when I’m right, I’m right!

Valentines this year was considerably toned down but nevertheless, meaningful. As a unit, the boys and I have gone a long way and despite our differences, he always make sure to lure me into working things out, hahaha! I also celebrated my 30th birthday this year and though the celebration isn’t bongga or anything, it was exactly how I liked it! I celebrated with family, of course 🙂 The boyfriend didn’t really had a definitive celebration as his birthday coincided with his friend’s wedding.

If I am to sum up 2013, this year’s all about reconnecting with old friends, people linked to my formative years as far as my “social life” is concerned. From weddings to binyag, birthday parties to simple get-togethers, 2013 is going down my personal history for being the busiest. Highlights of my trips includes our quickie Laguna soiree, the great Northern getaway and the hotel hopping thing I did with the boyf.

It was also the year the boyf and I celebrated our second anniversary and he took me to Puerto Princessa! It was definitely one of the best trips I had and something I will never forget 🙂

I also attended a shitload of wedding this year but of all the ones I went to, the most memorable has to be the Rhae‘s wedding to his longtime partner, Mike and Benny‘s wedding with his ladylove, Ila. The first I attended a bridal shower was with Rhae and man, I never saw a male stripper before and after that, I do not plan on seeing another male stripper again. The guy basically licked the back of my neck! I know ang arte ko but I was scandalized, hahahahah! Benny’s wedding, on the other hand, was a little toned down but I loved the surprise dance number. It was so unlike Benny but somehow that’s exactly what the guy is all about, he’s definitely full of surprises.

2013 saw my growing obsession with makeup and gadgets. From the skin care to the iPad mini, loads of holiday palettes and scouring the mall for awesome drugstore finds, 2013 is also a very magastos year for me! I suppose last New Year’s resolution went down the drain again.

On the professional side, there were certain highs and lows but overall, I really can’t complain. I’m hoping that 2014 will hold a lot of awesome surprises for me, hahaha! This 2014, I am making big changes starting with my address. It’s been a long time coming but I decided to move back to Tarlac. It’s a big decision considering my boyfriend is from the city and Megamall and Shang will forever hold my heart but I have carefully considered all other options and came to that decision. That being said, I won’t be off the scene for long. I have plans to visit all the time 🙂

Well, I cheered myself up as I look back at the year that was. 2013 was one hell of a year with a surprising twist in the end. Here’s to hoping everyone’s out having a good time with family and friends during the holidays! Cheers you guys!

