Christmas-y Thoughts

Can’t believe Christmas is rolling out in a couple of weeks. I am definitely not feeling the spirit of the season and that’s saying a lot because Christmas is my favorite holiday since forever. November was such a bitch so that really drained my soul. I really don’t want to go into detail but for the first time since never, I have the dreaded holiday blues. Holiday blues. I can’t even wrap my head around the idea of being sad on Christmas but I am.

Anyhoo, despite the melodrama, I am committed in finishing my Christmas shopping this week. To make myself feel better, I decided to start planning all the stuff I want to buy for Christmas.

Clarisonic MIA 2 in Pacific Sunset

mia2I’ll buy this because my skin’s shitty and I think I need to bring in the big guns. This is a facial cleansing system of sorts which thoroughly removes all the gunk on the face. With this baby, I will never buy exfoliators ever again. It’s pretty expensive but after all the shit I went through the last couple of months, I think I deserve to splurge a little. I already placed an order at one of my favorite online sellers, French Mac and it’s set to arrive in late December. Awesome skin, here I come!

Sonia Kashuck Brush Up Fall Season Brush Set

brush up

The boyfriend asked me what I want as a gift for Christmas and I asked for the limited edition Sonia Kashuk Brush-up set. It’s a ten-piece brush set with all the basic brushes for the face and the eyes. This is actually pretty cheap despite the luxe styling and I’m very excited about getting this. A girl can never have too many makeup brushies! I pre-ordered this last month at French Mac (of course) and it’s set to arrive next week. Yay!

Urban Decay Naked 3

naked3

I kept whining about UD’s Naked 3 so much that the boyf promised he’d get one for my birthday 10,000 pogi points. Unfortunately, I’m not sure I can wait that long. I mean, my eyes need it nao. Like nao. So there’s that. And since we’re on the subject, I need more eyes.

I’m done Christmas shopping and while my wallet’s deflated, my spirit is soaring (yuck ang baduy!). No, seriously, retail therapy does a lot of good for weary people like moi.

