Review: ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer

Okay, so one of the cool finds I have with my last drugstore haul was the ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer. I got it because I was meaning to find an affordable moisturizer before I switch to a high-end face cream. The ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer is a water-based moisturizer. The formula is non-irritating and extremely light on the skin. It comes in this huge bottle and at only PhP 300+, it may be one of the cheapest moisturizers I came across with.

image

I’ve been using this for three weeks, I think, and I sort of get why many people were excited about ZA coming back to PH, I like the overall quality of the moisturizer. It didn’t break me out and it smelled really nice.

In terms of the consistency,  it has a watery, gel-like consistency which I love. The formula is very light and easily absorbed by the skin. I love using this to prep my face for makeup. I really hate super heavy moisturizer that makes my skin feel all greasy so I used to not add my usual moisturizer before I do my makeup. I found a really lightweight moisturizer in ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer.

image

Unfortunately, ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer come in three variants and  ZAPH only released one, the DEWY kind. Having really dry skin, this wasn’t enough to deliver ample moisture to my skin. By mid-afternoon, my skin feels parched. This is a bummer since ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer didn’t break out my skin and I loved how silky my face is right after I applied a liberal amount of the moisturizer. Methinks this will be best if used in the summer season but for colder months, I will stick to heavier creams as it keeps my skin hydrated for longer.

So overall, ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer is a great alternative to the more expensive Hada Labo moisturizer. It’s non-irritating, smells fresh and goes on light on the skin. It’s best used by those with oily skin. I wish I didn’t listen to the counter girl who assured me this was also good for girls with dry skin because the hydration ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer gives isn’t enough at all. For girls with dry skin like yours truly, this is a pass. It works great to prep the skin for makeup but falls short on delivering lasting hydration.

