Another Day, Another Look-See

So yesterday was the date with an Amaia broker. For those who are unfamiliar, it’s an Ayala-backed condominium complex in Pasig. After the look-see with the Capri Oasis rep, I’m sorta disheartened about meeting the Amaia rep because I somehow had a feeling I won’t like the place or the neighborhood. And I am rarely wrong when it comes to gut feeling.

We went there and discovered that the building isn’t even erected yet. That was a downer. We headed to their main office for the showroom. I have to admit, at first I was awestruck with the layout of the place because they did a great job styling an otherwise cramped space but up close, I saw the cheapness.

IMG_4641[1] IMG_4643[1] IMG_4639[1] IMG_4649[1] IMG_4636[1]IMG_4650[1]

Cheap flooring, cramped bedroom, a crummy standalone sink and pretty much stifling ambiance. It’s like the walls are closing in on me, man. I was very disappointed with the sink because they didn’t even include a single cabinet for all your supplies. It’s like, if I’m cooking, where am I supposed to chop my veggies? On the couch? The provisions were good but it’s not practical in reality. Everything’s too small.ย Its only saving grace was the bathroom, which was roomy and decent looking. Everything else just sucked. The linoleum flooring really did the whole unit in. It was so freakin’ cheap looking I just can’t bring myself to know more about the place.

And worse, the location of the place is so far from where I am and I heard they built the complex over a flood-prone area. That’s an absolute no-no. So needless to say, back to the drawing board.

