Hello September

I haven’t been updating this blog because I’ve been away from the city for like, almost three weeks, I think. We went home right before the long weekend to take advantage of that and pretty much spent some time off at home. We took our beloved cat with us and let me tell you, three solid hours on the commute with a cat, it’s stressful to say the least. I got sick for a week, just as we were scheduled to leave our hometown so we had to cancel and extend our stay for another good week. It was fun, I miss my mom already!

insta

Right after I got here, I went out for another BBQ night with the gang. It was hella fun as usual. We were up until five in the morning just chatting, eating, drinking and in the case of the girls, applied makeup all over our face, hahhaha! We were together greeting the first day of teh “BER” months.

instaSeems like nights like this will become a regular thing since my sister is about to get her working Visa sometime this week. I’m super depressed that she’s leaving but at the same time, I’m happy for her. It may take a while for me to get used to living alone again but hopefully, such feelings of loneliness and isolation will soon pass and I shall be my old self again.

In other news, Β I know I said I won’t be posting anything related to cosmetics for a while but the MAC Illustrated Face Kit that I pre-ordered last month will be arriving anytime today! I’m so excited! I will be writing a review soon.

I also pre-ordered the MAC x Antonio Lopez face kit. The collection will be launched in the 12th and I’d want to have at least one of the stuff from that collection πŸ™‚ So exciting!

To round up this post, I’m getting quite soft around the middle section once again. I need to start working out! The gang will be enrolling at the local boxing studio sometime this month. Hopefully that will do the trick for yours truly, hahahah!

 

