Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Been road testing Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate (MRC) for the past two weeks and so far, results have been very promising. For one thing, I wake to indescribably soft, glowing skin. It’s just a joy waking up to plump, luminous skin!

kiehls

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate is a combination of different essential oils working together to achieve softer, more youthful skin. Not sure if this is made for mature skin but I know even those with oily skin can use the MRC. Seeing how bad my zits were, I thought adding more oil to my skin is a bad idea but I did a little digging and found that it’s relatively safe.

I visited Kiehl’s newly-opened store in Shang East Wing and had my skin type checked. I am, to my surprise, normal to dry, not combination skin. As much as I liked the idea of getting my skin type checked, I can’t help but feel a bit disappointed because the personnel gave me the impression that they just want to sell and not that all concerned about a specific person’s skin problems.

For example, they wouldn’t give you samples unless you buy something. ย I mean, I get that they need to sell something but ย not a lot of people would readily fork over money for a very expensive skin product they’re not sure would work. I sure won’t. I will need samples and will road test the product first before I buy anything. And unfortunately, they don’t have a sample for the Clear Corrective Dark Spot Solution so I won’t consider buying that unless I get a decent sample.

So there, I used this for more than two weeks now and the result is quite surprising. I wasn’t really sold to the idea of using oil concentrate on the face but it turned out that this is one of the best things that happened to my skin in a long time. I always wake up to super supple skin.

I heard that results may vary according to skin types and thank goodness the MRC didn’t break me out at all. My skin’s been extra smooth lately and when I apply makeup, I get great results. It didn’t heal any of post-acne marks though but I really didn’t expect it to. My only gripe is I feel that I am not doing enough to moisturize my skin. Sure, the MRC is nourishing but since this simplified my routine, I feel like I should be doing more, if that makes any sense. Overall, this is a fantastic way to heal and moisturize the skin and I will definitely buy a bottle soon!

