Busy July

I don’t know what’s up but it’s been one heck of a busy week after another at the start of July. Man oh, man. Lots of new things to look forward to this week, one such thing is my sister leaving for Middle East yet again. Yep, Dimitri and I will be left to man the home front and I’m not quite sure how I feel about that.

On one hand, I am happy my sister found a new job again after months of searching. On the other hand, I don’t like the idea of being left alone, naturally. Sure, the alone time meant I can start accepting visitors freely again or I can come home at any time I choose without anyone bugging me about it. I can also ask my boyfriend to come over and watch tons of movies with me. I can now organize the barbecue with friends thing that I always wished for and I can finally have more space to myself.

But you know, all these things won’t matter to me that much, compared to having my sister around. Hay, such is life. Why do people have to go, no? Why can’t they just stay and be contended with what they have? Why can’t they just make the best of everything and survive without the need to look for opportunities elsewhere?

Of course, I know I’m being selfish and overly sentimental, I just hate the idea of my sister being on her own in a foreign country, especially in Middle East! Anyhoo, I’ll just be happy and hopefully, she’s gonna get on with life safely.

Another stuff to look forward to is our Bohol trip, this time with my friends. It’s gonna be one debaucherous weekend yet again with the gang. Still unsure how that will go because we’re pretty much at the early stage of planning the trip but I’m betting it’s gonna be awesome!

So! In between these are birthday parties and weddings, all from the boyf’s side and hopefully more makeup, bags and clothes from my side, heh.

