Five Minutes

My sister was in a hurry to eat out so I literally only had less than five minutes to fix myself. Used a Loreal BB cream, patted a concealer and then my trusty The Body Shop eyeshadow cubes (light pink and reddish-purple) finished it off with Ben Nye powder then mascara and eyeliner.

image

Can I just say how much I’m loving felt-tip eyeliners now? It only takes me two seconds to do a perfect catseye , it really simplified my routine! Now I don’t worry about ruining my eye makeup each time I attempt to use liquid liner (and I’ve that a couple of times before, it’s a pain in the ass) As you can see, the finish isn’t as opaque as say, that of a gel liner or liquid liner, but I love that the one I got won’t budge even if I accidentally scrubbed my eyes and it comes off fairly quickly without using makeup remover. From now on, it’s felt-tip liner for moi, I will invest on it ๐Ÿ™‚

Still fighting the urge to order a Real Techniques set but judging from the two posts I did recently, I think I may have been a wee bit crazy on cosmetics shopping, no?

