Yegads, Makeup Again?

I really should stop rubber-necking for more beauty products because this is turning into an expensive habit ha, ahahahaha! A friend and I went to Digital Traincase’s physical store to check out their stuff and hopefully buy a few essentials.

bennye

I was gunning for the Ben Nye Banana luxury powder but I heard that they ran out of the shade I wanted online. Well, as luck would have it, they still had a couple of the Banana shade from their store and I grabbed one before stocks run out. I’m zo heeeepeeeh!

I have been wanting the Ben Nye Banana luxury powder because I heard so many great things about it. It smoothens the skin, blurs out pores and absorb oil with minimal to zero re-touching! I can’t wait to try it. Initially, I was set on the smaller smaller version but eventually bought the big one because the bigger one’s more practical.

Also, I bought a felt tip eyeliner from NYX. I am not much of a NYX fan, having bought three lippies and got turned off by the plastic-ky god-awful smell and overly-emollient formulation, but I wanted to give felt-tip type liners a try and I just happen to come across one from NYX. Since NYX products aren’t exactly expensive, I decided to get one, see if it will help me perfect my cat-eye liner. I also meant to buy their eyeshadow base because it’s a Temptalia awardee but I didn’t like the sticky consistency of the product. It took longer for it to dry on my skin so nope, I’m usually in a hurry when I do my makeup and I’m far too impatient to wait for things to settle in.

Rounding up the mini haul is the Cover Girl Mascara. I really don’t own a mascara of my own and I was meaning to get the Max Factor 2000 Calorie mascara because it was fantastic when I tried it! But I changed my mind at the last minute and gave this one a try instead. I had the chance to roadtest it and it is fabulous! How do I know? Because every time I blink, I can see my lashes fluttering about. With sparse lashes that perennially point downwards like mine, that’s almost an impossibility  Almost. Totally worth the monies 🙂

So now, only a couple of things are missing from my list, the Real Techniques brushes and the Tarte Royal Holiday Palette, which might arrive sometime in May. I’m thoroughly excited!

