Shadow Shopping

Finally decided to buy the Smashbox Studio Pop Ultimate palette I’ve been eyeing for weeks! Yeah, I knew I should’ve waited na lang but I can’t help it! The palette was just too gorgeous! It’s not cheap either but with the quality surpassing that of Urban Decay eyeshadows, having 45 eyeshadows in one palette plus blushes, cream eyeliners and a bronzer to boot, it’s quite a steal!

image

My sister also convinced me to buy a new foundie. She swears by MAC cosmetics, particularly their foundation line so I went ahead and got one. A bit pricey than the stuff I usually go for but I suppose, it’s high time I get me a proper foundie, no? I don’t like cream or liquid foundation because it makes me feel like my skin couldn’t breathe so I got the pressed powder kind. The powder is very silky, super finely milled! Like buttah!

Despite burning cash for makeup, I’m super thrilled! When you think about it, I didn’t get myself anything during my birthday so it’s nice that I got to buy me great cosmetics as a belated birthday gift!

