New Year, New (Blogsite) Look!

Two things, first: Yes, I updated my blogsite’s layout. Quite impressive, isn’t it? Yeah, I know this is a radically new look but I love it, particularly the text style and the pictures! You know me, I love littering this space with loads of cool pictures. I’m still tweaking everything from the background to the text but so far, things are coming together and I love the brighter, more polished theme!

ryan

It’s a good thing I decided to check out the newest WP themes, I think I missed out on a lot of good stuff. I love dressing up my blogsite whenever time permits but I think I’ll settle on this design for a while.

Second, since we’re on the subject of a fresher look, I’m ditching carbs, yet again. Apart from wanting to shed a few pounds, I’m doing it for a friend’s wedding where I’m part of the entourage. I was told by the designer to lose weight for the dress. Talk about pressure, teh! So here I am, trying watch what I eat like a hawk, man.

I’m still holed up here in my hometown and I think I might be having way more fun than I expected. I’ve been here for a little over three weeks! I plan to go back to the city within a few days and aside from the boyf, my iPad mini is also waiting for me, yay! So many things to look forward to! 2013 is shaping to be a great year, hopefully it will remain that way for the rest of the months ahead.

