Tablet or Financial Freedom?

So if you got the money, which would you rather get, a gadget you were once excited to buy or… financial freedom? Well, I was made to choose yesterday and I did the unthinkable. I made a major grownup decision. Rather giving myself an early Christmas gift by buying an iPad mini, I decided to use the money to clear my credit card debt. I know. So this is how financial freedom feels. I actually don’t miss it lol.

But of course, I know I did the right thing. I mean, I’m far from being neck deep in debt but wouldn’t it be completely wrong if I  make a major purchase for capricho’s sake rather than pay everything I owe (it’s your fault anyways) first and just wait a while longer before I get that shiny new gadget? Wouldn’t I look like a real poser prancing around with my new toy while I turn a blind eye on my financial obligations? Call me superstitious but the new year is almost upon us and there’s no way I’ll start it with still-unpaid debt.

Yeah, it was a mature thing do to and though it’s sucky, I don’t regret it. Maybe it has something to do with me no longer being excited about the damn tablet as I once was or maybe because an iPad mini with retina display was said to be in the works, I dunno. The prospect of buying a Nexus right now is strong but at this point, I’m not sure if I’m gonna hold out for better stuff to come along. Hahaha, obviously I still feel bad about delaying my own Christmas gift but it wouldn’t be the first time 🙂

So yeah, yay.

