Crazy Weekend

It’s very rare for me to enjoy spending a lovely Saturday night going from one gathering after another but that’s exactly what happened last Saturday.

First, it was off to Serendra to celebrate the boyf’s big bro’s birthday. I seem to have forgotten the resto but I ate the best bagoong rice! In fact, I pretty much ignored the other dishes laid out before me (and there were many) and happily muched on ensaladang mangga and bagoong rice. Which means, I need to work extra hard whipping my ass back to shape.

We were to supposed to go home right after that but we got word that the rest of the boyf’s friends are at a nearby videoke place so we decided to spend the rest of the night trading banters and jokla jokes with the boys (and a couple of girls). I had such a fabulous time πŸ™‚ I wish for more days like these.

I will bid the weekend with a movie/dinner date with the boyf. We’re gonna watch The Avengers for the second time, hahahaha!

