Rice Ban

So. I’m on a rice ban. Let me bore you with details. If you know me very well, you would know I eat everything with rice. It’s bad enough that I have to deal with gaining weight several months back but I also quit smoking recently which means gaining more weight is inevitable. Obviously, certain sacrifices have to be made and the first one to go is my beloved rice.

Oh, rice. How I love you so.

I also stopped snacking on cookies and things. The key is substitution, man.

Want a cookie? Eat hardboiled egg.

Want bacon? Eat cold cereal.

Want chocolate cake? Drink Quaker oats cereal drink.

But it’s not all bad, eating tasteless things and stuff. I go out every now and then to eat real food. I’m also trying to do a couple of sit-ups because my gut is starting to have a life of its own. It’s amazing. Well, to be fair, ang takaw ko naman kasi.

I see a running theme. This year, I seem to be giving up on all the things I love. God. I fucking hate my life.

